Louis S. Goldberg Memorial Award

The Louis S. Goldberg Memorial Award is named in honor of Louis S. Goldberg, an Attorney-CPA and “Honorary Past President” of the AAA-CPA, who laid the ground work through his writings and sound legal arguments, regarding the right that dual licensees have, in practicing as they deem fit for the public good. The AAA-CPA bestows this award to those who have continued in the tradition of Louis S. Goldberg. Past award recipients include:

1984 Richard M. Orin
1985 Philip D. Brent
1987 Jay G. Foonberg
1993 Robert Scharar
1994 Sydney S. Traum
1998 Joseph L. Brotherton
1999 L. Harold Levinson
2004 R. Leonard Weiner
2009 David S. De Jong
2010 Richard Alphonso
2012 R. Stephen Scott
2017 Patti M. Richards

Sydney S. Traum Award

The Sydney S. Traum Award is named in honor of Sydney S. Traum, Past President of the AAA-CPA and a lifetime member, who has contributed to the continued enhancement of the Academy and industry. Sydney’s visionary hard work and creative insight has positively changed the Academy forever. The award recognizes an Attorney-CPA member who also sustains this commitment and has made substantial contributions to the organization.